Harley Davidson Pan America Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
My bike has around 1100 miles and has seen the dealer for the first service and issues that I have been having which has left people scratching their heads trying to figure this out. The bike is also "throwing" codes. I can delete them, and they come back. I've contacted HD customer service and that has been pretty painful and frustrating. I drive for a living and I've ridden bikes pretty much my entire life and I have never experienced this type of a problem in regards to any of my motorcycles.

The bike, while holding a steady throttle/rpm/mph on a smooth flat road, will stumble/stutter/lurch. So, just for example, if I am holding the throttle at 45mph in 3rd gear, it will do this, if I am holding the throttle at 45mph in 4th third gear, it will do this, if I hold the throttle at 45mph in 5th gear, it will do this. The rpm's, low/high, don't really matter when I am holding the throttle steady. I don't know how better to describe this problem that I am having. I can throttle out of this sensation, but when I go back to holding a steady MPH/KPH/RPM it will do this. This is extremely uncomfortable and distracting/frustrating. When I've asked about this, I'm told that the bike likes to rev in the higher rpm's, and I get this, but surely this thing needs to be able to cruise without rev'ing the hell out of it. It was even suggested that I run this thing at 7000rpm while cruising. I'm just thinking about cruising through town in a 25mph zone at 7000rpm....just doesn't seem right. This is an adventure bike and should be able to handle lower rpm's without this problem. I've even watched YouTube videos with people lugging this bike and they make no note of any problem doing so.

As for the codes that I have right now....they are
B11B292H
B11A292H
U143181H
U130500H
U014000P

Anyone else having these issues?

·
Registered
22 Posts